All Items  > CDs  > [CD] Motofumi Yamaguchi - Ikkan Fugetsu
[CD] Motofumi Yamaguchi - Ikkan Fugetsu
Item Number29004
Item Name[CD] Motofumi Yamaguchi - Ikkan Fugetsu
Price in Japan3,080 YEN
Price Outside Japan2,800 YEN

Immersed in the moonlight, I feel the breeze blow through my body and soul. If I listen carefully, I can hear the sound of the universe itself. Without thinking, I simply sit back and wait for this flute to burst into song.

This is the long-awaited debut solo album by Motofumi Yamaguchi, Kodo's principal flautist. Recorded at Kodo Village using makobue flutes made from local Sado madake bamboo, this "home-grown" album has a deep, rich sound. This is a collection of original songs and beautiful arrangements of folk favorites from around the world.


  • Motofumi Yamaguchi (Makobue flute, Kokyu - Chinese violin)
  • Akira Nino (Piano)
  • Takafumi Imaizumi (Guitar)
  • Yoko Fujimoto (Vocals)

Listen to samples of all 9 tracks here:


  1. Gaftai Baile Bui / Irish Folk Song
  2. Miryan Arirang / Korean Folk Song
  3. Shizuka / Composed by Motofumi Yamaguchi
  4. Uyuudai / Inner Mongolian Folk Song
  5. Kaigara Bushi / Tottori Folk Song (Japan)
  6. Danny Boy / Irish Folk Song
  7. Yamauta / Tsugaru Folk Song (Japan)
  8. Itoshiki Mono-e / Composed by Motofumi Yamaguchi
  9. Soshu Yakyoku (Suzhou Serenade) / Lyrics by Yaso Saijo, composed by Ryuichi Hattori
  • Release Date: Dec. 1,2009
  • Product Number:OD-002
  • Sales Agency: Otodaiku