All Items  > CDs  > [CD] Motofumi Yamaguchi - Ikkan Fugetsu Vol. 2: Tomoshibi
[CD] Motofumi Yamaguchi - Ikkan Fugetsu Vol. 2: Tomoshibi
Item Number29009
Item Name[CD] Motofumi Yamaguchi - Ikkan Fugetsu Vol. 2: Tomoshibi
Price in Japan2,547 YEN
Price Outside Japan2,315 YEN

All seven of these peaceful, contemplative recordings were created in the naturally serene surroundings of Kodo Village on Sado Island. Centered around the bright, crisp tones of the makobue & shinobue bamboo flutes, "Tomoshibi" floats across a rich sonic landscape: from the intricate harmonics of the eleven-string alto guitar, to a passionate duet where flute and piano intertwine in the Russian folksong, "Огонёк," also known as "A Little Light" in English & "Tomoshibi" in Japanese. Ikkan Fugetsu Vol. 2 Tomoshibi also includes the soulful spiritual "Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen," which is dedicated here to the late Akira Nino, the pianist who performed on the debut "Ikkan Fugetsu" album released in 2009.


  • Motofumi Yamaguchi (makobue & shinobue [bamboo flutes], cello)
  • Mikio Tsuji (eleven-string alto guitar)
  • Yumi Nogami (piano, vocals)
  • Yoshie Abe (tategoto [vertical koto harp], vocals)

Listen to samples of all 7 tracks here:


  1. Prayer
  2. Haruno Yukue-Kagerou
  3. Tenzan no Haru
  4. Tomoshibi (Огонёк/A Little Light)
  5. Iso-bushi
  6. Ameyo Kazeyo
  7. Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen
  • Release Date: July 10, 2015
  • Product Number: OD-012
  • Sales Agency: Otodaiku