All Items  > CDs  > [CD] Tomorrow Best of Kodo-40th Anniversary Collection
[CD] Tomorrow Best of Kodo-40th Anniversary Collection
Item Number29012
Item Name[CD] Tomorrow Best of Kodo-40th Anniversary Collection
Price in Japan2,500 YEN
Price Outside Japan2,273 YEN

Taiko amplifies the thoughts and hopes of the person who plays it.

Kodo celebrates its 40th anniversary in 2021, a year when so many people are facing hardships every day due the ongoing global spread of COVID-19. We decided to release this “Best of Kodo” album to share a message of encouragement. It takes its name from a composition we created in 2011 to cheer people on in the wake of the Tohoku Earthquake and Tsunami.

Our heartfelt message to you is what we keep telling ourselves: Don’t give up, keep your spirits up. May our hopes for a brighter tomorrow resonate to your corner of the globe through our taiko.

Listen to samples of all 10 tracks here:


  1. Koe
  2. Tomorrow
  3. Kiyari, Miyake
  4. Yukishiro
  5. Kizashi
  6. Yui
  7. Kirina’s Theme
  8. O-daiko
  9. Yatai-bayashi
  10. Okesa

  • Released Date: Nov. 13, 2021
  • Media Type(s): CD, Digital Download, Audio Streaming
  • Product Number: OD-034
  • Sales Agency: Otodaiku