All Items  > Blu-ray & DVDs > [DVD] Kodo "Cycles"
[DVD] Kodo "Cycles"
Item Number20020
Item Name[DVD] Kodo "Cycles"
Price in Japan4,500 YEN
Price Outside Japan4,090 YEN

In “Cycles,” Kodo endeavors to capture the feeling of extensive natural cycles, using rhythmic sequences to conjure soul-stirring resonance and infinite supernatural realms. This ambitious, innovative work features all new compositions.

Cycles explores the ever-changing rhythms of the natural world. The rising and setting of the sun. The rise and fall of the tides. The waxing and waning of the moon. To do this, Kodo challenged itself with a new approach: composing music based on spatial and mathematical concepts. The performers' souls resonate within these intriguing soundscapes, producing reverberations like never before.

  • Recorded: Nov. 22-23, 2022, at Amusement Sado, Sado Island, Niigata
  • Released: May 20, 2023
  • Media Type(s): DVD
  • Length: 84 mins.
  • Region Code: ALL (Can be watched in any locale on any player.)
  • Product Code: OD-043
  • Sales Agency: Otodaiku
  • Featured Programme:

    1. Cycles
    2. Ten-Ten, Games
    3. Solo, Trio
    4. n
    5. Lagrange Point
    6. Gyoei
    7. 5:30 (Encore)